Glen Coulthard (PhD – University of Victoria) is a member of the Yellowknives Dene First Nation and an associate professor in the First Nations and Indigenous Studies Program and the Department of Political Science. Glen has written and published numerous articles and chapters in the areas of Indigenous thought and politics, contemporary political theory, and radical social and political thought. He lives in Vancouver, Coast Salish Territories.

David Gaertner is a non-Indigenous scholar of German descent and an Instructor with FNIS. His research and teaching focus on Indigenous new media and digital storytelling, particularly the ways in which Indigenous artists, storytellers, and programmers engage with land via technology.

Sarah Hunt is Kwagiulth (Kwakwaka’wakw) from Tsaxis, and has spent most of her life as a guest in Lkwungen territories.  Her scholarship in Indigenous and legal geographies critically takes up questions of violence, justice, self-determination and resurgence.

Daniel Heath Justice is a Colorado-born Canadian citizen of the Cherokee Nation. He received his B.A. from the University of Northern Colorado and his M.A. and Ph.D. from the University of Nebraska-Lincoln.

Linc Kesler (PhD – University of Toronto) is currently on secondment as the Director of the UBC First Nations House of Learning and Senior Advisor to the President on Aboriginal Affairs.

Sheryl Lightfoot is Anishinaabe, a citizen of the Lake Superior Band of Ojibwe, enrolled at the Keweenaw Bay Indian Community in Baraga, Michigan. She is Canada Research Chair in Global Indigenous Rights and Politics. Specializing in Indigenous politics, especially on the global level, Sheryl holds a joint position with the Department of Political Science.

Dory Nason joined the First Nations and Indigenous Studies Program in August 2008. Dory comes by way of the University of California’s Ethnic Studies Department at Berkeley. Specializing in Indigenous feminism and literature, Dory holds a joint position with the UBC Department of English.